Loading Events

« All Events

WJOA Author Reading – Laura Samotin

September 15 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Come hear author Laura Samotin read from and discuss her new book, The Sins on Their Bones. There will be an opportunity to purchase a signed copy of the book! Snacks will be provided. RSVP to Jonah by Friday, 9/13. Here is the Facebook event.

Set in a Jewish folklore-inspired reimagining of 19th century Eastern Europe, this queer dark fantasy debut pits two estranged husbands and a daring spymaster on opposite sides of a civil war. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, C.S. Pacat, and Katherine Arden. For more info, see the publisher’s webpage here.

Details

Date:
September 15
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/445856518073074

Organizer

Wandering Jews of Astoria (WJOA)
Email
WanderingJewsofAstoria@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Other

Event Age Group
20s/30s/40s

Venue

LIC (RSVP for address)
Long Island City, New York United States + Google Map
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com